Weekly Wishes & February Goals!

February Wishes

February already! Wow! This year is already flying by and I am totally okay with that! I am really enjoying this year so far and taking it all in as it comes. This is such a weird time in my life with tons of changes and choices, and I’m honestly enjoying being able to figure things out and seeing where life takes me.

So for this month, my goals are to:

1) Buy a planner and get everything planned out. I’ve always been the kind of girl who uses a paper planner to make sure things are organized, and this past month without one has felt a bit hectic. Once I can write down my thoughts and plans and lists again I think I’ll feel better in general.

2) Do more reading. Life lately has seemed to hectic to sit down and have time to myself to read. Yes, even with a couple days off because of the storm I felt like I had to be doing something with the people around me rather than taking some me time.

3) Paint my kitchen table and chairs! I want to get this done this month so that when the time comes I can just move it right in.

4) Memorize the city council members and offices of the Mayor. Y’all, this is one of the most difficult tasks of my job so far. I know who the council members are when I hear their names but am having trouble listing them out. And there are 15 offices under the Mayor’s office. FIFTEEN. This is going to be where my study skills from college come in.

So there we have it! Bring it on, February!

Linking up Melyssa for Weekly (and Monthly) wishes!

The Nectar Collective
15 thoughts on “Weekly Wishes & February Goals!

    • Oh my goodness! That’s definitely like me. I just got my planner and have been filling everything in today. I can feel less stress already! And thank you! This memorizing is getting there but I still forget some.

      Like

    • Thank you so much! I’m definitely headed for Target to look at them soon! That’s where I got mine last year and they are always super cute!

      Like

  1. So wait…why do you have to remember all of the council members names?
    And yes you should get a planner. It will help you stay organized and focused. A place to put everything down and check things off. It helps me so much!

    Like

    • Yay for all the planner support! So many people use their phones or computers now I’m glad I’m not the only one who likes physically having one! I feel so behind, ha. And I need to learn them so that I can help people better for my job. I am one of the first faces people see walking into City Hall so I direct people to where they need to go. I’m so close to being able to list them all. I’m proud of myself!

      Like

  2. I just organized my planner and it feels faaaabulous! Good luck with your reading goal. I’ve been having a hard time carving out time for that, too. It has always been my favorite hobby, and I really miss the ritual of reading before bedtime. Have a great week!

    Like

    • Thanks! I’m so excited for my planner, I’m such an unashamed nerd when it comes to these things. I love it! Give me all the planners and spreadsheets and I’m a happy woman.

      Like

  3. I hear you on the planner front, I didn’t have a new one until last week and I don’t know how I managed it! And I don’t think you can ever read too much, it’s the perfect way to unwind. Looking forward to seeing how you get on with all of these 🙂

    Like

  4. Hey Destiny (stopping by from The Nectar Collective) – good luck on your wishes. I have a dresser that I’m wanting to paint but am no where near getting that accomplished right now. I also love paper planners. I’ve tried the smart phone thing, but its easier for me to be able to write it own and tangibly go through a planner!!

    Like

    • Exactly! I’ve tried keeping my schedule in my phone but I just can’t seem to keep caught up that way. Paper for me! Plus, I think they’re cuter- so many designs to choose from! Thanks for stopping by! I’ll be sure to post pictures of my furniture once I get it done!

      Like

Leave a Reply

