Traveling Tuesday! | India

India

(I know it’s Wednesday, but I couldn’t get all the pictures I wanted just right until today, so forgive me for being a day late!)

India is one of my favorite places to talk about. It is a country where I’ve certainly learned a lot about both the world and myself. Much of my time in India was spent in the city of Pune, where I volunteered in a daycare and after school program that also worked to educate the mother’s of the children we cared for. I was so inspired by these women and strive every day to work hard with thoughts of their work ethic. Of course, at the end of my time in India, I took a few days to do the tourist things- see the Taj Mahal, the streets of Delhi and Agra.

225620_10150244391675666_523725665_7947941_3628087_n

I’ve been to India twice now, and 100% loved the country more each day I spent there. It’s a country in which I’ve grown immensely, I’ve learned and loved deeply, made life long friends who I cherish, and had my world opened to a new way of living. My first trip was in high school, and my second was in college, so it was a different experience each time. Similarly, each time my whole world was changed and and I had went through great transformations as a person there.

by wall

2008

Peacock

2011

One thing that stayed the same was this woman, one of my other mothers, a good friend and mentor throughout the years. I’m so blessed to have her in my life.

Fran and I

And now I’ll leave you with a few more pictures from one of the most amazing places I’ve ever been. A country full of beauty, culture, and contradictions.

DSCF0711

 

205995_10150244410790666_523725665_7948136_3844975_n

with kids IMG_78359511490025 taj

with 2 kids

 

 

2 thoughts on “Traveling Tuesday! | India

  1. Pingback: The Taj Mahal {Guest Post} » Route Bliss

  2. You know.. I have never really thought much about going to India before. It’s been somewhere that I would like to go one day, but has never been top priority. I did have a lot of friends that have visited either for vacations or mission trips though. Were they mission trips that you went on?

    Like

Leave a Reply

