You know it’s busy when…

 

Daily Diaries

You know it’s a busy day at work when it’s Friday at 2pm before you realize and all of a sudden you haven’t edited that post you wanted to publish this morning and there’s really only time to take a bit of a work break before getting back to business getting ready for this event Monday and run on sentences are all you can handle.

In that light, instead of what I had planned I’m going to link up with Kate for her Daily Diaries link up! Daily Diaries is a link up where bloggers can take some time to let readers a little further into their day-to-day lives.

Let me break it down:

Monday– Normal day at work, but in the evening I went out with my girls to celebrate a friend’s successes. I love being able to watch as my friends grow and do such great and wonderful things with their lives.

Tuesday– I studied and did quite a bit of my TFA pre-work. Some reflections and realizations hit me harder than I thought they would while reading these articles!

Wednesday–  I received a mini facial kit from Rebekah and Rodan and Fields. Holy moly, it was wonderful. My face feels AMAZING still. Consider me hooked!

I wrote about success and felt good on the last day of April. Then got a call from my Ugandan mom. Hearing her say she’s proud of me is definitely a feeling of success and joy.

Thursday– D came and had lunch with me at work before heading off to start his day at work. Even though we live together, our work schedules are so opposite that we don’t see each other too much. These lunch dates are nice for us to have a chance to catch up!

Banana Republic was having a huge sale so my friend Megan and I stopped by over there on our way home from work. Exciting times, y’all.

Friday– Today has been a crazy day at work, as evidenced by the sentence at the top of this post. We have a huge event coming up on Monday for the seniors of Atlanta so everyone’s been running around, making calls, and doing paperwork. In addition to our regular every day tasks. Our maintenance men are hard at work setting up tables and everything. It takes a village.

I’m getting my nails done tonight though so all is well.

Coming up this weekend– NO EXAM this Saturday! WOO! Let me do a happy dance real quick for that one! Instead, Saturday I’m getting my make up done by a woman that works here at City Hall and has a make up and jewelry business on the side. She needs photos of people to show to potential clients so, oh darn, I have to pretend I’m a model! haha it should be fun.

Saturday night I picked up a babysitting job till midnight so Sunday will probably be spent catching up on sleep and relaxation and enjoying the weather.

That about does it!

What have you been up to this week? Link up with us and let me know!
”Daily

2 thoughts on “You know it’s busy when…

  1. Visiting from the linkup. I loved the pictures that you shared from Uganda in that post. I spent a few months in Senegal after high school and it’s still one of the experiences that I’ve had that I love the most. 🙂 Good luck with all that’s going on at work!

    Like

Leave a Reply

