What’s going on over here! | Daily Diaries

Daily Diaries

I made flight arrangements to go home! I’ll be back in the land of wheat fields for a visit in just a week!

Today, I’m ending my week-of-little-posting with a bit of a summary of what’s been going on! Soon you’ll see what all the time in hiding and sporadic posting has been all about, but I’m not going to give it away quite yet! (Oh, the suspense!)

Anyway, here’s my week in summary form!

Monday: My first day coming home to an empty house. It was definitely strange to not have D around in the evening. Pretty sure I ate popcorn for dinner. Why cook if it’s only me?

Tuesday: Snapped out of it. I watched the premiere of the Bachelorette with Megan after work and now I am so excited to see how this season turns out! I cancelled my internet at home as I don’t have a computer there right now and had just been using D’s. Thank goodness for spare time at work for important things like blogging! Ok, and ya know, doing TFA work and stuff.

Wednesday: Quietest day of work…ever. But I came home and cooked myself a good dinner and did some painting. It’s nice to have some quiet me time to just relax!

Thursday: Definitely not quiet at work. We were super busy and it was all I could do to come home and not go straight to bed. I got some packing done and cleared out part of my living room. Moving this time is going to be a bigger task than I originally thought. Time to start getting rid of stuff! I still went to bed early though- sometimes I’m 83 years old and need my sleep!

Friday: Today’s been pretty normal at work so far! I had a great conversation with Ms. Linda, the housekeeping lady. She’s become such a good friend and mentor to me in my time here. I’m going to be sad to not see her everyday!

We’re heading into a 3-day weekend around these parts and I am MORE than ready for some outside time and packing and getting rid of everything I don’t need anymore.

Want to talk about your daily activities? Link up by clicking the button below!

Daily Diaries with Diaries of an Essex Girl

One thought on “What’s going on over here! | Daily Diaries

  1. Hello! Visiting from the linkup. I’m not always on top of cooking when I’m alone in the house too. If I do, I usually make a big batch of something and eat that the entire time. 🙂 Have a great weekend! I’m so excited for three days off work.

    Like

Leave a Reply

